Not resolved
1 comment

I have purchase a 1.5 ton Whirlpool a/c in June 2011 with a 2 free service. The second wet service was scheduled in June however when we received a call from Whirlpool service center we were on vacations out of town so, we requested them to make it after a week the date was around the beginning of June 2012 for the service. We received no call from them after that. Now when I called them for the 2nd free service on 17th June they said no request has been placed on their records and the warranty on the a/c has expired. Since I have one more a/c purchased from whirlpool the a/c was serviced at the end of the summer season and their personal told me before that however the date of service on their manual is stated as only 9 months from the purchase date but they can service the a/c at the customer's convenience. The service of the Whirlpool customer agents were pathetic and they were even rude and hung up the calls multiple times on numerous occasions.We would be thankful if you support us in taking strict action against Whirlpool Company. I ADVICE ALL NOT TO GO FOR WHIRLPOOL PRODUCT, IF YOU WANT POST SALES SERVICES OF YOUR SATISFACTION. I feel that company like WHIRLPOOL is selling substandard products & fraudulently fooling it's customer's and making big money.

I WILL TAKE THIS CASE TO THE CONSUMER COURT IN CASE THE ISSUE IS NOT FIXED SOON.

Service request number: DL0612021316

LALIT SALDHI

9873155595

Review about: Whirlpool Warranty.

Had an Experience with Whirlpool?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
WP2008
#503773

Hello Mr.Saldhi.

My name is Melanie and I am a representative with Whirlpool. We have attempted to contact you to get the information about your air conditioner. To this date, I have still not heard from you regarding your air conditoner. If you would like us to look into this further, you will need to provide the information I have requsted from you.

Please provide your name, the name of the site you were contacted on (PissedConsumer), your user ID name (LALIT SALDHI), your phone number, your address, the full model and serial number, and email the requested information to Whirlpool.Digital@whirlpool.com.

We would be happy to review this once we have received your email.Sincerely, Melanie.

You May Also Like

Whirlpool elect dryer model WED5500XWO control board Whirlpool "I had the same problem with Whirlpool that you did. I bought a used model WED5500XWO, year old. The control board burned and melted and damaged the Assembly Interface. I..." Read more Whirlpool - Wdf560safm Dishwasher Review from Irvine, California Whirlpool "Bought Whirlpool Feb10 2017 trying to get before president sale over. Installed March 3 2017. Stuck the pitcher, blender glass jar and some spoon & spatula to the Dishwasher and..." Read more Cabrio washer purchased 12/23/15, broke 10/28/16, Whirlpool cannot get part till 11/20-11/25 UNACCEPTABLE!!!! Whirlpool "I purchased my Whirlpool Cabrio washer and dryer set on 12/23/15. On 10/28/16 my washer quite working. I called Whirlpool as I have a warranty on the set,..." Read more Whirlpool and Lowes Personnel  seem to believe the life of an elderly person has no value!  I don't agree . . . Whirlpool "In the fall of 2013, my Whirlpool cooking stove from Lowes was delivered. It came with free installation. We make home-cooked meals, bake bread, and make everything from..." Read more O2pur - Got it opened box filled halfway i charged but was green so it meant ready and it worked for 2hours and battetry dead permanet O2pur "i only wlsh for a refund but thats not gonna happen and now i have to pay 39 plus yer appreciated fuk cards i cant do *** online wrecked credit..." Read more All American Liquidation And Estate Sales - Buyer Beware!  Not if, but how much you will be ripped off! All American Liquidation And Estate Sales "BEWARE! Do not sign a contract with Bobbee to do your estate sale, because it is not a question of if you will be ripped off. The only question is..." Read more Camping World - Unable to complete simple job. Camping World "Brought my Class B camper van in, showed them where the grey-water tank was leaking. Left five hours later-- no wifi, by the way, in this place!-- with the SAME..." Read more Sa Painting And Remodeling - Sebastian Arlegui And Jose Barahona - Botched Bathroom Remodel SA Painting and Remodeling Sa Painting And Remodeling - Sebastian Arlegui And Jose Barahona "On July 26, 2017 SA Painting and Remodeling LLC, Sebastian Arlegui and Jose Barahona, agreed to fix my bathroom. The bathroom is now in need of repair due to the..." Read more