Whirlpool Reviews

Show reviews that mention
service customer service customer warranty refrigerator washer problem repair machine part
Filter review
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Update by user Feb 22, 2019

You sent me an e-mail this morning asking if Whirlpool had contacted me or made any effort to resolve the issue with the refrigerator parts that did not fit. As I explained earlier, since Whirlpool claims that it cannot find the parts I sent back to them, they feel...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1658136

I own an Amana washing machine. I purchased it barely three years ago and it has tore up a dozen or more times since I have owned it.

Shortly after purchasing the machine, I purchased the warranty plan through Amana for the machine. They do have lousy customer service! Each time I had to call for a service order, I had to wait at least a week for someone to come out and fix it. The last time that it broke down, I waited a solid month for someone to come and fix my machine!

I would call every week for an update on why it was taking so long and got some stupid *** each time. The third time I called was the last time. After I hung up on the idiot that was I talking to I contacted the Better Business Bureau. I explained to them the issue and that I was having to wait a ridiculously long time for my machine to be serviced.

I informed them that I even suggested that someone else be sent out other than who they had contracted to come; they said "No".

I also suggested that they replace the machine(the cost of the replacement parts were double what I paid for the machine!)-they said "No", I also asked if I could have a loaner machine while I was waiting for my machine to be fixed and again they said "NO". I just decided that day that enough of them was enough.

Featured
ID
#1455181 Review #1455181 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Everett, Washington
Product
Whirlpool Refrigerator
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Update by user Jun 13, 2013

The technician who came to check out my washer lid ordered a new lid, both hinges, and bearings. The parts were back-ordered, but they are supposed to ship out to my home tomorrow. The Whirlpool technician is currently scheduled to come in to install the parts on...

View full review
View full review
137 comments
#2018519

Having same issue, and saw it was over $200 for lid. I thought I was doing something wrong but I guess I wasn't

View more comments
ID
#408288 Review #408288 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Knoxville, Tennessee
Product
Whirlpool Washing Machine
Loss
$200

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bad experience

Bought a Whirlpool dishwasher Model:WDT710PAHZ1 from Costco. The motor Circulation went out, cost to fix $500 more than the cost to replace it. Was out of warranty be few months, contacted Whirlpool to see if they can help in repairing it, gave me a nice canned reply. Basically, you are on your own in repairing it. This particular model have a tendency of having bad motor, numerous other people complained about it. Once they were aware of the problem, they fixed it and gave a new part number for the motor, but they are not helping customers whom have the old defective motor. Whirlpool doesn't stand behind there products. Do not BUY Whirlpool products. W products.

User's recommendation: Do NOT Buy.

View full review
ID
#2868061 Review #2868061 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Always used whirlpool but never again
Cons
  • Refusal to
  • Sold defective intentionally
  • Parts and service cost as much or more than the whole washer
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Terrrible experience

Called AIG on 6/6/2021 for freezer track repair, finally repaired on 7/12/2021. Was told they have 45 days to complete repair product or replace. Called on 9/2/2021 for fridge repair as fridge completely stopped working, repairman not available until 9/10/2021. 9/10/2021 came out needed to order parts tentative repair date 9/28/2021. Refrigerator just turned 3 years old on 9/1. I have been without fridge or frezzer for 60 days this summer
View full review
ID
#2866804 Review #2866804 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Whirlpool Refrigerator
Cons
  • No loaner equipment
  • Terrible service on hold for hours
  • Takes 2 weeks to get repairman out then many weeks for parts
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lack of effort to assess stovetop

Update by user Sep 10, 2021

I am a renter and have had to do everything to try to get this resolved. This has been going on since the end of June 2021, so all summer with no stove. I have contacted the company multiple times through email and via phone.

Original review posted by user Sep 10, 2021
A crack appeared in my new glass stovetop making it unusable in June 2021. This now September and Whirlpool's "locating team" is still trying to locate a whirlpool certified person to come here and assess whether I dropped something on it or it was a flaw in the glass cooktop. They can't seem to do a simple area search of zip codes to find this person so I had to do that.

User's recommendation: Be ready to be your own advocate!

View full review
ID
#2859010 Review #2859010 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Other appliances are working well
  • Friendly on phone
Cons
  • I have to do their work to find someone to assess in my area
  • Very poor response from whirlpool
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
I want someone to come here and look at this stovetop to assess I did not drop anything on it so that it will be replaced immediately. This has gone on a LONG time. I had to buy a single hot plate ($20) so I can fry eggs, steam veggies, etc.
New Reviewer

Brand new dishwasher leaking

Very helpful over the phone. Just somewhat disappointed that the earliest availability for repairs is September the twentieth. We do understand that reliable mechanics are very difficult to hire now. Please keep me posted on your list if you have a cancellation,, my wife and I are both in retirement. Thank you in advance Paul Tennaro
View full review
ID
#2858994 Review #2858994 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Repair dish washer

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor Service

A couple of months after buying the Whirlpool Side by Side Refrigerator for a whopping $1800 the temperature in the refrigerator side would go from 40+ degrees to having ice in the back. Repairman came said it was a damper(without looking). Had him back within a month now its the door gasket. Still waiting for door, 4 weeks down another 4 to 8 to go. They expedited it since it normally takes 16 weeks to build the doorRunR

User's recommendation: Run if you see the Whirlpool logo!

View full review
ID
#2857815 Review #2857815 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Whirlpool Refrigerator
Pros
  • Havent found any yet
Cons
  • Poor service
  • Poor product
  • Poor quality
Preferred solution
Take this lemon back and bring me one that works properly. All they are doing is using up my warranty time. They have turned into nothing more than a scam.

Troublenwithbfridge

I get absolutely nobody competent to help, and at the end they left me with no answer nks solution to my issue. Theybshould take better care abd train the staff properly in how to assist a customer
View full review
ID
#2849901 Review #2849901 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pelham, New York
New Reviewer

Service and parts

Original review updated by user Sep 07, 2021
Bought Jenn air gas cook top last year in Nov. and got it installed during Christmas of 2020. also bought three year service + parts contract with Whirlpool as well. On Jan. 10, 2021 indicator light stopped working and since then have been complaining to customer service and no action has been taken rather got standard reply that the parts are on order and delay is due to COVID pandemic. In my opinion I will strongly recommend to reconsider before buying any product from Whirlpool. rather got standard reply that the parts are on order
View full review
ID
#2848555 Review #2848555 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mississauga, Ontario
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Service

We bought Zen-air gas cook top in Nov. 2020 and got installed near Christmas and made a mistake of buying three year service contract thru Whirlpool. On Jan. 10, 2021 indicator light failed and since then have been complaining to get it fixed and every time when called their customer service got standard reply that the parts on order and already nine months have passed with no result. I would strongly recommend not to buy any their product as service and parts availability is very very poor. service service and
View full review
ID
#2848535 Review #2848535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kitchener, Ontario
New Reviewer

Washer sucks!

This washer has been shredding our cloths and not draining all the water. I hate constantly doing laundry and waiting to see what damage is going be done this time! Or if it will even drain properly without me having to open the pump and drain it! Horrible washer and dryer set! I wouldn't recommend this brand to anyone!

User's recommendation: Find something else!

View full review
ID
#2848352 Review #2848352 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas
Cons
  • Shreds clothing
  • Doesnt drain
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Disappointed and dissatisfied

Within past 5 years, we purchased a Whirlpool DISHWASHER, MICROWAVE, STOVE, REFRIGERATOR. They all had problems. They run, but knobs fall of or break, microwave door wont shut, DW knobs broke off, refrigerator runs warm, stove knobs broke off. Whats the deal with Whirlpool. I will never buy a Whirlpool product again. Service was rude and they did a lousy job. Now my warranty is up.

User's recommendation: Buy Samsung or anything but Whirlpool.

View full review
ID
#2846010 Review #2846010 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Canoga Park, California
Advanced Reviewer
I bought a KitchenAid dishwasher in November 2019. The stainless steel tub is now rusting. I called KitchenAid to make a warranty claim. Kitchenaid a Service by whirl pool. Whirlpool told me the stainless steel tub has a lifetime warranty. Whirlpool scheduled a service...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2840797 Review #2840797 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Kitchenaid Dishwasher
Cons
  • No show for scheduled appointment
  • Unavailable
  • Unresponsive
Preferred solution
Compensation for a wasted day and a written apology.
New Reviewer

Just hang up with your customer service rep

this is terrible she is trying to talk to me as a customer service rep true screams of kids and music is just ridiculous asking me ten times to what i said she couldn't hear me, what is going on ? if you work from home keep your kids and family away never again whirlpool was going to get info on new appliance and just couldn't take it SHAME
View full review
ID
#2831166 Review #2831166 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
White Marsh, Maryland
Pros
  • Ffff
Preferred solution
get organized
New Reviewer

Out if balance

Original review updated by user Sep 01, 2021
I wouldnt recommend to buy Whirlpool washing machine I have one and after 2 years it failed, went out of balance, I only use it 3 times a week, ant had to pay $389.00 to fix it, it is hard to believe it.

User's recommendation: Don’t buy a Whirlpool washing machine!

View full review
ID
#2830822 Review #2830822 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$380
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Do not buy from this company

We purchased Whirlpool's freezerless refrigerator in July of 2020. It lasted exactly 8 months and then stopped cooling. The short version of the story is we were without a fridge for a combination of 2 months, had repair men out three times only to have the fridge replaced and then break AGAIN 30 days later. The customer service is slow, ineffective and useless.

User's recommendation: Buy ANY other brand.

View full review
ID
#2827397 Review #2827397 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Product stinks
  • No reliability of customer service
  • No one cares
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund

I have tried 3 phone numbers trying to get help ..I It is hot and I need my refrig.. Whirlpool fixed . I have a warranty I need to have it fixed again It was juve stayed on the phone toooooooo long.

Again I really need an appointment to have my refrigerator...WHIRLPOOL fixed. No one is answering the phones I punch (1) like they say and then they play the music. The customer service is not like it use to be. PLease don't put it on the pandemic.. Please help my food is spoiling.
View full review
ID
#2824920 Review #2824920 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington, District Of Columbia

Brands Related to Whirlpool

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article